Author Topic: Green Room - Gossip, OOC speculations, Off Topic Distractions...  (Read 19446 times)

Offline jwlyon1

• Lt. General
  • I'm your huckleberry
    • View Profile
    • Rogue-Z (yes, it's a stupid blog)
Green Room - Gossip, OOC speculations, Off Topic Distractions...
« on: February 22, 2008, 12:49:19 AM »
This is the "catch all" thread for everything else...
Also, post changes to your availability here, like if you're going out of town or your brother is coming to visit or something...
« Last Edit: March 04, 2008, 02:32:51 AM by jwlyon1 »
I check this from work.
D
M
ACPM
M:GP

Offline hygog

• Lt. Colonel
    • View Profile
Re: Green Room - Gossip, OOC speculations, Off Topic Distractions...
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008, 06:47:35 PM »
This is my first time playing this kind of online RPG.  Do you guys try to keep the "thoughts" fairly minimal and focus on observable actions or do you kind of go for an omniscient point of view?

Offline aythati

• Hero of the MRG
  • Major General
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2008, 07:42:07 PM »
I have not done this very much either, for the most part I only write my char's thoughts, actions and his interpretation of whats going on. I include thoughts mainly for the Ref, so he has a good idea of what my intentions are. While it could be interesting and fun for other players to misconstrue my intentions, having the Ref not knowing what I want to do can be disastrous. Likewise I act only from description that my char can "see and hear" and ignore the thoughts of other characters.

So I write kinda from a first person perspective thoughts and all, but written in third person form since I don't like writing in first person, hope that answers your question.

Offline kuro_zero

• Captain
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2008, 07:49:02 PM »
*EDIT*
Umm, basically what aythati said
*/EDIT